[FLASH] Collection of UI mods for developers by zed [updated: 2015/03/01]

edited March 2015 in Tools

FAQ

What are these?

UI (flash, scaleform) modules, developed mainly for usage by other dota2mod creators.

Feedback

I encourage and welcome any type of feedback (failures, possible improvements, ponies). Honestly, I'm desperate for feedback. Aside from waking up with a "OH YISSS" thought regarding one of my modules, I don't know what could be improved as I don't develop dota 2 mods (besides the UI modules).

Do you do commisions?

Haven't really entertained the idea, but I guess I would be open for it. If the module would fit the main criteria of not being too specific to your project (being useful to a wide array of dota2mod creators), then I would be glad to do it for free (time allowing). If what you need is specific to your project (and perhaps you don't want me to put it on my github) I guess we can work something out. Bear in mind that I am no designer and no professional coder, what I do requires a lot of time from me along with trial and error.

Are you a designer?

No.

Are you a pro?

Debatable. But no.

Does what you do require a lot of time?

For me, yes.

What are the dots after this answer?

The dots after this answer are here because I can't be bothered wasting time on figuring out how to linebreak properly.

AbilityValues

• Description: Adds an additional value to the ability icon in a similar style to the mana and gold cost.
  • Preview: JPEG
  • GitHub
  • Notes: My newest project, need feedback to iron out any bugs. Background color is changeable. Main logic is fully commented in a manner that is perfectly clear to me but may not be to you. Wanted to display chosen AbilitySpecials w/o communicating w/ Lua all the time but volvo happened. Will definitely get a systems overhaul once valve updates scaleform api.
  • Credits: A big hug goes to Noya for the request(idea), counsel along the way and great feedback. You go girl!